Standalone Drawing Tablets for Education Procurement
A standalone drawing tablet needs no host computer: the Android system, the display, and the pen digitizer are one device, so a classroom, training room, or field team can write, sketch, and annotate with nothing else to provision. This page covers the two standalone models in the current evidence set — the Kamvas Slate 11, an Android pen tablet, and the Huion Note E X50, the educational B2B model recorded as Model: X50 on the official B2B product page. The two are different products and are specified separately below; the consumer Huion Note E electronic notebook is noted only to prevent confusion between the names. This page is written for education procurement teams and channel partners.

Kamvas Slate 11 — Android Standalone Pen Tablet
Pen input and Android in one device, for classrooms that want no host computer.
The Kamvas Slate 11 is the standalone pen tablet in the range: instead of connecting to a computer, it runs Android itself, so the pen writes directly on the device's own screen. The product record describes an active capacitive pen system — Pen Technology: Active Capacitive — with the Pencil (HS230) digital pen, 4096 Levels of pressure sensitivity, and tilt support of ±60°.
The display records a 99% sRGB color gamut, Incell 10 Points Capacitive Touch, AG Glass: Yes, Full Lamination: Yes, and 350nits brightness. The working area is recorded as 147.4 x 235.9mm, and net weight as 500g. The consumer product record does not state a display resolution parameter, so none is quoted from it here.
The official B2B/educational listing for the same product records additional particulars: Model KT1101; dimensions 256.8 x 168.3 x 7.5mm; dark gray; 500g net weight; 99% sRGB color gamut coverage; AG + AF surface treatment; 4096 Levels pressure sensitivity; H-Pencil (HS230) digital pen; 90Hz refresh rate; full lamination; MediaTek Helio G99 processor; 8GB RAM + 128GB ROM storage; 8000mAh battery; 1920 x 1200 display resolution; 10-point capacitive touch; tilt support; USB-C interface; and Android 14. Where the two records overlap — pen, pressure levels, weight, gamut, lamination, touch — they agree; the resolution, refresh rate, battery, processor, memory, and operating system particulars come from the B2B/educational listing.
For education buyers, the standalone form factor removes the host computer from the bill of materials: one device per seat, one charger type, one Android image to manage. Compare with the host-connected options on the pen display range and pen tablets pages, and the education procurement pages at education.
Huion Note E X50 — Educational B2B Model (Model: X50)
The B2B educational electronic notebook, specified from the official B2B product page.
The Huion Note E X50 is the educational model in the B2B lineup, recorded on the official B2B product page as Model: X50. It is an Android electronic notebook with pen input, specified for education deployments. The full specification below is transcribed from that B2B product page.
| Specification | Official B2B product page value |
|---|---|
| Model | X50 |
| Color | Black |
| Dimensions | 203 x 143 x 7.4 mm |
| Active Working Area | 180.3 x 112.7 mm |
| Net Weight | 348g |
| Touch Technology | Incell 10-point capacitive touch |
| Press Key | Power On/Off |
| Interface | USB-C (supports USB 2.0 for charging and data transfer, compatible with USB Type-C headphones) |
| Screen Type | LCD |
| Screen Resolution | 1920 x 1200 |
| Refresh Rate | 60Hz |
| Brightness | 300 nits (Typ.) |
| Color Gamut Volume | 99% sRGB |
| Contrast Ratio | 1000:1 |
| Glass Protection | Anti-glare etched glass |
| Digital Pen | PW510 |
| Pressure Sensitivity | 8192 Levels |
| Tilt Support | Yes |
| Report Rate | Above 400 PPS |
| Processor | MTK Helio G99 |
| RAM | 6 GB LPDDR4 |
| Wireless Connectivity | Bluetooth 5.2 |
| Charge Time | Approximately 2 hours |
| Battery Life | Up to 6.5 hours (at 50% brightness) |
| Battery Capacity | 4500 mAh |
| Operating System | Android 15 |
At 348g with a 7.4mm profile, the X50 is built for one-handed classroom and field use, and the 8192-level PW510 pen with above-400PPS report rate is the highest report rate recorded among the standalone models on this page. The 4500 mAh battery is rated for up to 6.5 hours at 50% brightness with approximately 2 hours charge time.
Name Clarification: X50 vs. Huion Note E vs. Huion Note
Three different products; the names are easy to confuse, so the distinction is stated plainly.
The Huion Note E X50 (Model: X50) is the B2B educational model specified in the table above. The Huion Note E is the separate consumer electronic notebook: an 8.4-inch Android electronic notebook recording 1920 x 1200 resolution, 8,192 levels pressure sensitivity, PW510 digital pen, above-400PPS report rate, 99% sRGB, Bluetooth 5.2, 6 GB LPDDR4 RAM, 4500 mAh battery (about 6.5 hours at 50% brightness), 300 nits (Typ.) brightness, and 348 g net weight. The Huion Note is the smart-notebook product in the same family. Procurement specifications and purchase orders should use the exact model designation — X50 for the educational B2B model — to avoid confusion.
Education buyers evaluating the broader device lineup can also review the education procurement pages and the pen computers for Windows-based all-in-one alternatives.
Frequently Asked Questions
Standalone procurement questions.
What is the difference between the Kamvas Slate 11 and the Huion Note E X50?
They are different products. The Kamvas Slate 11 is an Android standalone pen tablet using active capacitive pen technology (Pencil HS230, 4096 pressure levels). The Huion Note E X50 (Model: X50) is the B2B educational electronic notebook with the PW510 pen at 8192 pressure levels and Android 15, specified in the table above.
Is the X50 the same as the Huion Note E?
No. The X50 is the educational B2B model (Model: X50) specified on the official B2B product page; the Huion Note E is the separate consumer 8.4-inch Android electronic notebook. Use the exact model designation on procurement documents.
What is the display resolution of the Kamvas Slate 11?
The consumer product record does not state a resolution parameter. The official B2B/educational listing for the same product records a 1920 x 1200 display resolution with a 90Hz refresh rate, 8000mAh battery, and Android 14.
Do standalone tablets need a computer?
No. Both models on this page run Android on the device itself, so each seat is a single device with its own screen, pen digitizer, and operating system — no host computer to provision or manage.