Battery-Free Pen Tablets for Education and Channel Buyers

Twenty-one Inspiroy pen tablets state battery-free pen technology word for word in their product records — 'Pen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance' or 'Battery-Free EMR' — and this page lists exactly those 21, each with the pen model the record attributes. A battery-free EMR pen draws its operating energy from the tablet's sensor field, so there is nothing to charge, no battery to replace, and no charging infrastructure to budget for across a deployed fleet. That single property is what makes this page the shortlist for education buyers equipping classrooms and for channel partners selling into schools and training centers. Models whose records do not state Battery-Free wording are excluded here and named in the note at the bottom.

Shenzhen Huion Trend Technology Co., Ltd.Since 2011National High-tech Enterprise — company statementCertificates available upon request
Inspiroy H1060P official product image — battery-free EMR pen tablet with 12 programmable press keys.
Inspiroy H1060P official product image — battery-free EMR pen tablet with 12 programmable press keys.

Why Battery-Free Matters for Fleet Buyers

No charging, no batteries, no consumable logistics — the procurement case in one paragraph.

For a single user, a battery-free pen is a convenience. For a buyer deploying tens or hundreds of tablets — a school district, a training company, a distributor serving education resellers — it is a line item removed from the total cost of ownership: no replacement batteries to stock, no charging carts or docks to install, no dead pens at the start of a lesson, and no battery disposal compliance to manage. The pen works whenever it is picked up, for the life of the tablet.

The qualification rule for this page is strict and literal: the model's product record must state "Battery-Free" in the pen technology field. Twenty-one of the 24 Inspiroy models meet it. The three that do not are the Inspiroy Frego M and Frego S — whose records state "Pen Technology: Pentech 3.0+" with the PW550S pen but no Battery-Free wording — and the Inspiroy WH1409 (8192), whose record states "active electromagnetic resonance" with the PE150 pen. They are capable tablets, but they are not listed here because the battery-free claim is not in their records.

Each entry below gives the model, the exact pen-technology wording, and the pen model. For the full 24-model range including the three excluded here, see the pen tablets page; for the named sub-lines, see Inspiroy.

The 21 Battery-Free Models

Model, battery-free wording, and pen — exactly as each product record states them.

Inspiroy 2 LPen Technology: Battery-Free EMR; pen PW110; 8192 Levels; report rate above 260PPS; tilt ±60°; working area 266.7 x 166.7mm.
Inspiroy 2 MPen Technology: Battery-free EMR; pen PW110; 8192 Levels; report rate above 260PPS; tilt ±60°; working area 221 x 138mm.
Inspiroy 2 SPen Technology: Battery-free EMR; pen PW110; 8192 Levels; report rate above 260PPS; working area 160 x 100mm. Tilt not stated in the product record.
Inspiroy Dial 2Pen Technology: Battery-free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW517; 8192 Levels; report rate above 300PPS; tilt ±60°; Bluetooth 5.0; 6 programmable press keys + 2 dials + 2 function-switch buttons.
Inspiroy GianoPen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW517; 8192 Levels; report rate above 300PPS; tilt ±60°; Bluetooth 5.0; working area 345.4 x 215.9mm.
Inspiroy H1060PPen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW100; 8192Levels; report rate above 220PPS; tilt ±60°; 12 programmable press keys.
Inspiroy H1161Pen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW100; 8192Levels; report rate above 220PPS; tilt ±60°; 10 programmable press keys.
Inspiroy H420XPen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW100; 8192 Levels; report rate above 300PPS; working area 106 x 66mm. Tilt not stated in the product record.
Inspiroy H430PPen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW201; 4096Levels; report rate 233PPS; 4 programmable press keys. Tilt not stated in the product record.
Inspiroy H580XPen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW100; 8192Levels; report rate above 220PPS; tilt ±60°; 8 programmable press keys.
Inspiroy H610XPen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW100; 8192Levels; report rate above 220PPS; tilt ±60°; 8 programmable press keys.
Inspiroy H640PPen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW100; 8192Levels; report rate 233PPS; 6 programmable press keys. Tilt not stated in the product record.
Inspiroy H950PPen Technology: Battery-free EMR; pen PW100; 8192 Levels; report rate above 220PPS; tilt ±60°; 8 programmable press keys.
Inspiroy InkPen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW100; 8192Levels; report rate above 220PPS; tilt ±60°; 11 programmable press keys.
Inspiroy Keydial KD200Pen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW517; 8192Levels; report rate above 220PPS; tilt ±60°; Bluetooth 5.0; 23 standard keys.
Inspiroy Q11K V2Pen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW500; 8192Levels; report rate above 220PPS; tilt ±60°; wireless connectivity USB 2.4G; 8 programmable press keys.
Inspiroy RTE-100Pen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW400; 8192Levels; report rate above 300PPS; Micro USB; 4 programmable press keys. Tilt not stated in the product record.
Inspiroy RTM-500Pen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW400; 8192Levels; report rate above 300PPS; tilt ±60°; USB-C; Touch Strip + Touch Keys.
Inspiroy RTM-700Pen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW400; 8192Levels; report rate above 300PPS; tilt ±60°; USB-C; Touch Strip + Touch Keys.
Inspiroy RTS-300Pen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW400; 8192Levels; report rate above 300PPS; tilt ±60°; USB-C; 6 programmable press keys.
Inspiroy WH1409 V2Pen Technology: Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance; pen PW500; 8192Levels; report rate above 220PPS; tilt ±60°; wireless connectivity USB 2.4G; 12 programmable press keys; working area 350 x 218mm.
Excluded from this page by the literal-wording rule: Inspiroy Frego M and Frego S (records state "Pen Technology: Pentech 3.0+", pen PW550S, with no Battery-Free wording) and Inspiroy WH1409 (8192) (record states "active electromagnetic resonance", pen PE150). They remain listed on the pen tablets range page.

Sourcing Battery-Free Tablets for Education

The education case for the battery-free shortlist.

Education buyers choose from this page first because the classroom is where battery logistics hurt most: tablets are shared between classes, stored in carts, and used by students who will not report a low battery. A battery-free pen removes that failure mode entirely. Typical education configurations from this list include the H series for student desks (H420X and H430P for compact budgets, H1060P and H610X for labs), the Inspiroy 2 sub-line for teacher workstations, and Bluetooth models — Dial 2, Giano, Keydial KD200 — for cable-free teaching setups.

Volume quotations go through wholesale; education tenders are described on the education pages, and the distributor program covers resale. Certificates for the hardware are available upon request for the destination market.

Frequently Asked Questions

Battery-free questions for fleet and education buyers.

How is "battery-free" defined on this page?

Literally: the model's product record states "Battery-Free" in the pen technology field — "Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance" or "Battery-Free EMR". Twenty-one of the 24 Inspiroy models meet this; the Frego M/S and WH1409 (8192) do not and are excluded here.

Does a battery-free pen ever need charging?

No. A battery-free EMR pen draws its operating energy from the tablet's sensor field while in use, so there is nothing to charge and no battery to replace — which is why education fleets standardize on them.

Are the Frego tablets battery-free?

Their records state "Pen Technology: Pentech 3.0+" with the PW550S pen and do not use Battery-Free wording, so they are not listed on this page. They are specified on the pen tablets range page and the Inspiroy sub-line page.

Which battery-free models support Bluetooth?

The Inspiroy Dial 2, Giano, and Keydial KD200 record Bluetooth 5.0; the Q11K V2 and WH1409 V2 record USB 2.4G wireless. All five are on the 21-model list above.

How do we get education volume pricing?

Contact the channel team through wholesale or the education procurement pages with the models and quantities. Certificates for the hardware are available upon request.

Request Volume Pricing for Battery-Free Tablets

Send the battery-free models and quantities your education or channel project needs. We will quote volume pricing, confirm lead times, and supply the certificates required for your market.

Request Volume Pricing for Battery-Free Tablets [email protected]