4K Pen Displays for Distributors and Education Buyers
Seven Kamvas models record a 3840 by 2160 UHD panel in their product specifications — the complete 4K pen display selection in the current range. Four of the seven pair the UHD panel with PenTech 4.0 and 16384 pressure levels (the Kamvas Pro 19, Pro 24 (Gen 3), Pro 27, and Pro 27 (144Hz)); the other three (the Pro 16 (4K), Pro 16 Plus (4K), and Pro 24 (4K)) record Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance with 8192 pressure levels. Every model below is a finished pen display with a battery-free pen, and each specification row is taken from the official product record for that model. This page is written for distributors, resellers, and education buyers sourcing high-resolution pen displays in volume.

The Seven 4K Models
Every model whose product record states a 3840 x 2160 UHD panel, with full specification rows.
A 4K pen display in this range means a panel resolution of 3840 x 2160 (16:9) UHD stated in the product specification — not a marketing label. The seven models below span 16 to 27 inches, and they split into two pen generations: the PenTech 4.0 group at 16384 pressure levels with the PW600/PW600S pens, and the battery-free EMR group at 8192 pressure levels with the PW517 pen. Color depth reaches 1.07B (8bit+FRC) on four of the seven, and four models add 10 Points Finger Touch.
For the non-4K models in the same families, see the Kamvas Pro line and the Kamvas standard line; the full 29-model selection is on the pen display range page.
Specification Table — All Seven 4K Pen Displays
Resolution, pressure, pen technology, pen, report rate, gamut, color depth, touch, and lamination per the official record.
| Model | Resolution | Pressure levels | Pen technology | Pen | Report rate | Color gamut | Color depth | Finger touch | Full lamination |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kamvas Pro 27 | 3840 x 2160 (16:9) UHD | 16384Levels | Pentech 4.0 | PW600/PW600S | Above 260PPS | 145% sRGB | 1.07B (8bit+FRC) | 10 Points Finger Touch | Full Lamination |
| Kamvas Pro 24 (Gen 3) | 3840 x 2160 (16:9) UHD | 16,384 Levels | Battery-Free EMR | PW600/PW600S (PenTech 4.0) | Above 260PPS | 140% sRGB | 1.07B (8bit+FRC) | 10 Points Finger Touch | YES |
| Kamvas Pro 19 | 3840 x 2160 (16:9) UHD | 16384Levels | PenTech 4.0 | PW600/PW600S | Above 260PPS | 150% sRGB | 1.07B (8bit+FRC) | 10 Points Finger Touch | Not stated on this page; see the range overview |
| Kamvas Pro 16 (4K) | 3840 x 2160 (16:9) UHD | 8192Levels | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance | PW517 | Above 220PPS | 120% sRGB | Not stated | Not stated | YES |
| Kamvas Pro 16 Plus (4K) | 3840 x 2160 (16:9) UHD | 8192Levels | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance | PW517 | Above 220PPS | 145% sRGB (Quantum dots) | Not stated | Not stated | YES |
| Kamvas Pro 24 (4K) | 3840 x 2160 (16:9) UHD | 8192Levels | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance | PW517 | Above 300PPS | 140% sRGB | 1.07B (8bit+FRC) | Not stated | YES |
| Kamvas Pro 27 (144Hz) | 3840 x 2160 (16:9) UHD | 16,384 Levels | Battery-Free EMR | PW600/PW600S (PenTech 4.0) | Above 260PPS | 160% sRGB | Not stated | 10 Points Finger Touch | Not stated in the product record |
Choosing Among the Seven for a Project
How distributors and education buyers typically split the 4K selection.
The four PenTech 4.0 models — Pro 19, Pro 24 (Gen 3), Pro 27, and Pro 27 (144Hz) — are the specification leaders: 16384 pressure levels, above-260PPS report rates, and the PW600/PW600S pens, with 1.07B color on the Pro 19, Pro 24 (Gen 3), and Pro 27. They suit media labs, design studios, and training centers where the pen display is the primary work surface and tenders name the current pen generation.
The three 8192-level models — Pro 16 (4K), Pro 16 Plus (4K), and Pro 24 (4K) — deliver the same 3840 x 2160 UHD panel with the established battery-free EMR pen platform. The Pro 16 Plus (4K) adds a 145% sRGB quantum-dot panel, and the Pro 24 (4K) records the highest report rate of the seven at above 300PPS with 1.07B (8bit+FRC) color. For volume deployments where the UHD panel matters more than the pen generation, these three are the value positions in the 4K selection.
All seven use battery-free pens, so none of them adds charging or battery logistics to a deployment. Volume quotations go through wholesale; certificates for the hardware are available upon request for the destination market. Education buyers can also review the education procurement pages.
Frequently Asked Questions
Procurement questions about the 4K pen display selection.
How many 4K pen displays are in the Kamvas range?
Seven, each with 3840 x 2160 (16:9) UHD stated in its product specification: Kamvas Pro 16 (4K), Pro 16 Plus (4K), Pro 19, Pro 24 (4K), Pro 24 (Gen 3), Pro 27, and Pro 27 (144Hz).
Which 4K models use PenTech 4.0?
Four: the Kamvas Pro 19 (Pen Technology: PenTech 4.0), Pro 24 (Gen 3) and Pro 27 (144Hz) (digital pens PW600/PW600S (PenTech 4.0)), and Pro 27 (Pen Technology: Pentech 4.0). All four record 16384 pressure levels. The other three 4K models record Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance with 8192 pressure levels.
Which 4K model has the widest color gamut?
The Kamvas Pro 27 (144Hz) records 160% sRGB — the widest in the range — with an IPS 30-144Hz panel and 5ms (Typ) response time. The Pro 19 follows at 150% sRGB, and the Pro 16 Plus (4K) records 145% sRGB (Quantum dots).
Do the 4K models support finger touch?
Four of the seven record 10 Points Finger Touch: the Kamvas Pro 19, Pro 24 (Gen 3), Pro 27, and Pro 27 (144Hz). The product records for the Pro 16 (4K), Pro 16 Plus (4K), and Pro 24 (4K) do not state finger touch.
How do we get channel pricing for 4K models?
Contact the channel team through wholesale or the distributor program with the models and quantities. Certificates for the hardware are available upon request for your market.