Pen Computers for Channel and Education Procurement
A pen computer is a pen display with the computer built in: the Kamvas Studio 16 and Kamvas Studio 24 combine a 2560 x 1440 pen display, a battery-free electromagnetic resonance pen, and a full Windows-capable PC — Intel Core i7 processors, Intel Iris Xe or Nvidia GTX 1650 graphics, 16GB or 32GB of DDR4 RAM, and SSD storage — in a single device. For studios, media labs, and training centers, that means one purchase order per seat instead of a separate display and workstation, one power cable, and one device to image and manage. Both models record 8192 pressure levels, report rates above 300PPS, tilt ±60°, 10-point capacitive touch, and full lamination. This page is written for channel partners and education buyers sourcing all-in-one creative workstations.

Two All-in-One Models
Kamvas Studio 16 for desks and labs; Kamvas Studio 24 for studio and media-lab seats.
The Kamvas Studio line collapses the workstation and the pen display into one device. Both models share the pen platform — 2560 x 1440 display resolution, 8192Levels pressure sensitivity, Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance pen technology, tilt ±60°, 10-point capacitive touch, and Full Lamination: YES — and both record report rates above 300PPS. The pens are the slim PW550S on the Studio 16 and the PW550/PW550S on the Studio 24.
Where they differ is compute and scale. The Kamvas Studio 16 is the desk and lab model: Intel Core i7-1165G7 processor, Intel Iris Xe Graphics, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512G SSD storage, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.0, a 5.0MP front camera and an 8.0MP rear camera, and 400nit brightness. The Kamvas Studio 24 is the studio model: Intel Core i7-12700F processor, Nvidia GTX 1650 graphics, 32GB DDR4 RAM, 1TB SSD storage, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.2, a 5.0MP front camera, 99% sRGB color gamut, and 8.7Kg net weight.
For buyers who prefer a separate display and workstation, the host-connected alternatives are the Kamvas pen display range and the 4K pen displays; for Android-based standalone seats, see standalone drawing tablets.
Specification Table — Kamvas Studio 16 vs. Studio 24
Display, pen, compute, and connectivity per the official product record of each model.
| Specification | Kamvas Studio 16 | Kamvas Studio 24 |
|---|---|---|
| Resolution | 2560 x 1440 | 2560 x 1440 |
| Pressure Sensitivity | 8192Levels | 8192Levels |
| Pen Technology | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance |
| Digital Pen | PW550S Slim | PW550/PW550S |
| Report Rate | Above 300PPS | Above 300PPS |
| Tilt | ±60° | ±60° |
| Capacitive Touch | 10-point Capacitive Touch | 10-point Capacitive Touch |
| Full Lamination | YES | YES |
| Brightness | 400nit | Not stated in the product record |
| Color Gamut | Not stated in the product record | 99% sRGB |
| CPU | Intel Core i7-1165G7 | Intel Core i7-12700F |
| Graphics | Intel Iris Xe Graphics | Nvidia GTX 1650 |
| RAM | 16GB DDR4 | 32GB DDR4 |
| Storage | 512G SSD | 1TB SSD |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 | Wi-Fi 6 |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.0 | Bluetooth 5.2 |
| Camera | 5.0MP front / 8.0MP rear | 5.0MP front |
| Net Weight | Not stated in the product record | 8.7Kg |
The Procurement Case for Pen Computers
One device per seat: what it removes from a project bill of materials.
Specifying a pen computer instead of a separate pen display plus workstation removes several items from project planning: no workstation tower or mini-PC to procure, no display cable and power brick pairing to manage, no driver pairing between two vendors' devices, and a single warranty contact per seat. For education buyers, it also simplifies imaging and classroom management — one Windows image covers the whole lab, and the battery-free pen means no pen charging to administer.
The Studio 16 fits standard desk and lab refresh cycles with its i7-1165G7 / Iris Xe / 16GB / 512G configuration and dual cameras for video teaching. The Studio 24 targets heavier seats — media labs and studio training — with the i7-12700F, discrete Nvidia GTX 1650 graphics, 32GB RAM, and 1TB SSD. Both connect over Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth, and both carry the same 8192-level battery-free pen platform as the rest of the range.
Project quotations go through wholesale; education deployments are described on the education pages, and resale through the distributor program. Certificates for the hardware are available upon request for the destination market. Where the all-in-one needs project-level adaptation, the OEM and ODM program covers customization.
Frequently Asked Questions
Pen computer questions for project buyers.
What is a pen computer?
A pen computer is an all-in-one device combining a pen display and a PC: the Kamvas Studio 16 and Studio 24 each integrate a 2560 x 1440 pen display with battery-free EMR pen input and an Intel Core i7 computer (processor, graphics, RAM, SSD, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, cameras) in a single unit.
What are the compute differences between the Studio 16 and Studio 24?
The Studio 16 records an Intel Core i7-1165G7 with Intel Iris Xe Graphics, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512G SSD, Wi-Fi 6, and Bluetooth 5.0. The Studio 24 records an Intel Core i7-12700F with Nvidia GTX 1650 graphics, 32GB DDR4 RAM, 1TB SSD, Wi-Fi 6, and Bluetooth 5.2.
Do the Studio pens need charging?
No. Both models use battery-free electromagnetic resonance pens — the PW550S Slim on the Studio 16 and the PW550/PW550S on the Studio 24 — with 8192 pressure levels and report rates above 300PPS.
Which model suits a school media lab?
The Studio 24's discrete Nvidia GTX 1650 graphics, 32GB RAM, and 1TB SSD suit heavier media workloads; the Studio 16 covers standard lab and video-teaching seats with dual cameras. Both run the same pen platform, so a mixed deployment keeps one pen experience across the room.
How do we get project pricing for pen computers?
Contact the channel team through wholesale with the models and seat counts. Certificates for the hardware are available upon request for your market.