Kamvas Pen Displays for Wholesale Supply and Education Sourcing
The Kamvas standard line is the mainstream pen display family: 13 finished models from the compact Kamvas 12 through the 24-inch QHD large formats, every one pairing an LCD panel with a battery-free electromagnetic resonance pen. Three of the thirteen — the Kamvas 13 (Gen 3), Kamvas 16 (Gen 3), and Kamvas 22 (Gen 3) — carry PenTech 4.0 with 16384 pressure levels; the remaining ten record Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance with 8192 pressure levels. This page serves wholesale buyers, resellers, and education sourcing teams; each model line below is a one-line fact record from the official product specification.

The Mainstream Kamvas Family
Thirteen models covering compact, mid-size, and large-format pen displays for volume supply.
The Kamvas standard line is built for volume: compact FHD models (Kamvas 12, 13, 13 (Gen 3), 16 (2021)) for classrooms, training seats, and mobile workstations; mid-size models (Kamvas 16 (Gen 3), 20, 22, 22 (Gen 3), 22 Plus) for labs and offices; and large formats (Kamvas 24, 24 Plus, RDS-160, RDS-220) for shared workspaces and presentation rooms. Panel resolutions are 1920 x 1080 FHD on the compacts and 2560 x 1440 QHD on the Gen 3 and large-format models.
Pen technology is battery-free electromagnetic resonance across all thirteen — the pens (PW517 on most models, PW507 on the Kamvas 20) need no battery and no charging. The three Gen 3 models step up to PenTech 4.0 with the PW600L pen and 16384 pressure levels; the other ten record 8192 pressure levels. Full lamination is recorded as YES on nine models; the Kamvas 22 and Kamvas 24 record NO, which procurement specifications should note where lamination is a tender requirement.
Buyers comparing tiers can review the Kamvas Pro line of sixteen models, the 4K pen display selection, or the complete pen display range. The screenless companion family is covered on the pen tablets page.
Specification Table — All 13 Kamvas Models
Resolution, pressure, pen technology, pen, report rate, tilt, gamut, and lamination per the official record.
| Model | Resolution | Pressure levels | Pen technology | Pen | Report rate | Tilt | Color gamut | Full lamination |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kamvas 12 | 1920 x 1080 | 8192Levels | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance | PW517 | Not stated in the product record | ±60° | 120% sRGB | YES (recorded as Yes) |
| Kamvas 13 | 1920 x 1080 | 8192Levels | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance | PW517 | 266PPS | ±60° | 120% sRGB | Not stated on this page; see the range overview |
| Kamvas 13 (Gen 3) | 1920 x 1080 FHD | 16384Levels | Pentech 4.0 | PW600L | Above 260PPS | ±60° | 120% sRGB | Yes |
| Kamvas 16 (2021) | 1920 x 1080 | 8192Levels | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance | PW517 | Above 220PPS | ±60° | 120% sRGB | YES (recorded as Yes) |
| Kamvas 16 (Gen 3) | 2560 x 1440 QHD | 16384Levels | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance | PW600L (PenTech 4.0) | Above 260PPS | ±60° | 120% sRGB | YES |
| Kamvas 20 | 1920 x 1080 | 8192Levels | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance | PW507 | Above 220PPS | ±60° | 120% sRGB | Not stated on this page; see the range overview |
| Kamvas 22 | 1920 x 1080 | 8192Levels | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance | PW517 | Above 220PPS | ±60° | 120% sRGB | NO |
| Kamvas 22 (Gen 3) | 2560 x 1440 QHD | 16,384 Levels | Battery-Free EMR | PW600L (PenTech 4.0) | Above 260PPS | ±60° | Above 130% sRGB | YES |
| Kamvas 22 Plus | 1920 x 1080 | 8192Levels | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance | PW517 | Above 220PPS | ±60° | 140% sRGB | YES |
| Kamvas 24 | 2560 x 1440 QHD | 8192Levels | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance | PW517 | Above 220PPS | ±60° | 85% NTSC / 120% sRGB | NO |
| Kamvas 24 Plus | 2560 x 1440 QHD | 8192Levels | Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance | PW517 | Above 220PPS | ±60° | 97% NTSC / 140% sRGB | Full Lamination |
| Kamvas RDS-160 | 1920 x 1080 | 8192Levels | Battery-free EMR | PW517 | Above 220PPS | ±60° | 145% sRGB (Quantum dots) | YES (recorded as Yes) |
| Kamvas RDS-220 | 2560 x 1440 QHD | 8192 Levels | Battery-free EMR | PW517 | Above 300PPS | ±60° | 145% sRGB | YES (recorded as Yes) |
Why Education Buyers Standardize on Kamvas
Volume-friendly traits of the mainstream line for school and training deployments.
Education sourcing teams tend to converge on the mainstream Kamvas models for three practical reasons. First, the battery-free pen removes the single most annoying consumable from classroom logistics: no charging carts, no battery stock, no dead pens at the start of a lesson. Second, the size ladder maps cleanly onto deployment roles — compact FHD models for student desks, QHD models for teacher workstations, large formats for shared rooms — so one brand and one pen platform can cover a whole institution. Third, the Gen 3 models give procurement a current-generation option (PenTech 4.0, 16384 levels, full lamination, above-260PPS report rate) without moving to the Pro price tier.
For education tenders, the education procurement pages describe the broader lineup for schools, and the standalone drawing tablets page covers Android-based options that need no host computer at all. Volume quotations for the Kamvas standard line go through wholesale; certificates for the hardware are available upon request for the destination market.
Frequently Asked Questions
Sourcing questions about the Kamvas standard line.
Which Kamvas standard models use PenTech 4.0?
Three: the Kamvas 13 (Gen 3) (Pen Technology: Pentech 4.0), and the Kamvas 16 (Gen 3) and Kamvas 22 (Gen 3) (digital pen PW600L (PenTech 4.0)). All three record 16384 pressure levels. The other ten models record Battery-Free Electromagnetic Resonance with 8192 pressure levels.
What is the report rate of the Kamvas 12?
The product record for the Kamvas 12 does not state a report rate, so none is quoted here. The Kamvas 13 records 266PPS; most other models in the line record above 220PPS, the Gen 3 models above 260PPS, and the RDS-220 above 300PPS.
Which models have full lamination?
Nine of the thirteen record full lamination as YES: Kamvas 12, 13, 13 (Gen 3), 16 (2021), 16 (Gen 3), 22 Plus, 24 Plus, RDS-160, and RDS-220. The Kamvas 22 and Kamvas 24 record NO.
What is the difference between the Kamvas and Kamvas Pro lines?
Both are finished pen displays with battery-free EMR pens. The Pro line (sixteen models, covered on the Kamvas Pro page) extends to 27-inch 4K flagships with wider gamuts and finger touch on selected models; the standard line (thirteen models) covers the mainstream FHD and QHD sizes for volume deployment.
How do we source Kamvas models in volume?
Through the wholesale desk or the distributor program. Provide the models and quantities; channel pricing, lead times, and market certificates are quoted per project.